Cairns World Champs: 2017 Australian Junior DHI Team Announced

The team includes Junior National champions Baxter Maiwald (VIC) and Ellie Smith (NSW) and Oceania Champion Joshua Clark (NSW), as well as a number of world championship debutants.

Baxter Maiwald
Joshy Clark
Ellie Smith at the 2017 Australian Downhill National Championships, Mt Joyce QLD. Photo by Element Photo and Video Productions.

In the lead up to the world championships, a number of the squad will attend a four day training camp in Cairns with national team staff.


Baxter Maiwald (VIC)
Patrick Butler (NSW)
Joshua Clark (NSW)
Ben Zwar (VIC)
Harry Parsons (NSW)
Bryce Heathcote (VIC)
Darcy Coutts (VIC)
Matt Carter (VIC)
Reserves: Niki Barber; Aaron Gungl


Ellie Smith (NSW)
Sally Potter (NSW)

Baxter Maiwald
Harry Parsons

The remainder of the Australian team for the world championships will be released early next month.

It appears you're using an old version of Internet Explorer which is no longer supported, for safer and optimum browsing experience please upgrade your browser.